Below are meetings and events for active Stan Hywet volunteers and current or new volunteer committee members. To add or update a meeting/event contact the Volunteer Coordinator.

CLICK HERE for all-estate special events and programs.

 

2017 MEETINGS/EVENTS

October 2017

Tuesday, October 31

  • 8:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Public Schools Education Curriculum: Meet the Staff

November 2017

Wednesday, November 1

  • 10:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Ohio Mart Wrap-up Lunch
  • 3pm, Wolle Building Conference Room
    Friends Council Meeting

Thursday, November 2

  • 8:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Public Schools Education Curriculum: Meet the Staff

Friday, November 3

  • 8:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Public Schools Education Curriculum: Meet the Staff

Tuesday, November 7

  • 7pm, Manor House Music Room
    Stan Hywet Gilde Meeting - "Origins of Christmas Carols" presented by Christopher Kinney, Director of Education at the McKinley Museum

Wednesday, November 8

  • 8:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Public Schools Education Curriculum: Meet the Staff

Friday, November 10

  • 8:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Public Schools Education Curriculum: Meet the Staff

Sunday, November 12

Monday, November 13

  • 9:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Stan Hywet Needlework Guild 2-day workshop with Nancy Cucci "canvaswork"
  • 12pm, Manor House Auditorium
    Deck the Hall Decorating Day Potluck

Tuesday, November 14

Wednesday, November 29

  • 9:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    AB General Meeting
    Program: Betty Seiberling, Memories of a Community Focused Life presented by Emma Rainear, Volunteer Coordinator and Seiberling family member

Thursday, November 30

  • 5:30pm, all estate
    Deck the Hall Volunteer Appreciation Night

December 2017

Monday, December 4

  • 8:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Garden Club Meeting

Wednesday, December 6

  • 3pm, Wolle Building Conference Room
    Friends Council Meeting

Wednesday, December 20

  • 11am, Fairlawn Country Club
    AB General Meeting and Holiday Luncheon

Updated 10/30/2017

Note: Some meetings and events may have more information on the specific committee's page. While every attempt has been made to have accurate listings, dates and times are subject to change.