Below are meetings and events for active Stan Hywet volunteers and current or new volunteer committee members. To add or update a meeting/event contact the Volunteer Coordinator.

CLICK HERE for all-estate special events and programs.

 

2018 MEETINGS/EVENTS

January 2018

Wednesday, January 3

  • 3pm, Carriage House Auditorium
    Friends Council Meeting

February 2018

Wednesday, February 7

  • 3pm, Carriage House Auditorium
    Friends Council Meeting

Friday, February 23

  • 3pm, Carriage House Auditorium
    Linda Conrad's Retirement Open House

Monday, February 26

  • 9am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Garden Club Meeting

Tuesday, February 27

  • 5:30pm, Manor House Auditorium
    Welcome Reception for New President & Executive Director Sean Joyce

Wednesday, February 28

  • 10am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Auxiliary Board General Meeting
    Program: The State of the Estate presented by Sean Joyce,  President & Executive Director

March 2018

Wednesday, March 7

  • 3pm, Carriage House Auditorium
    Friends Council Meeting

Tuesday, March 13

Wednesday, March 14

  • 10:30am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Ohio Mart Steering Committee Meeting

Wednesday, March 28

  • 10am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Auxiliary Board General Meeting
    Program: Irene Seiberling Harrison's Healthy Habits presented by Julie Frey, Director of Museum Services/Curator

April 2018

Wednesday, April 4

  • 3pm, Carriage House Auditorium
    Friends Council Meeting

Tuesday, April 10

Thursday, April 19

  • 3pm, Carriage House Auditorium
    National Volunteer Week Ice Cream Social

Monday, April 23

  • 9am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Akron Garden Club Meeting

Wednesday, April 25

  • 10am, Carriage House Auditorium
    Auxiliary Board General Meeting
    Program: Holistic Health in a Home presented by Kristine Gill RN, PhD

Updated 1/11/2018

Note: Some meetings and events may have more information on the specific committee's page. While every attempt has been made to have accurate listings, dates and times are subject to change.